Bergerac to Limeuil 10 June

It is so frustrating to type and enter pictures into this blog for an hour then have it all disappear for no reason.  Now I must do it all over again!  Being smarter now:  I will publish what I periodically publish and add to what I write today so I will not lose the entire entry. What you read might be only the progress point of all I write about today depending on when you look at it. It is a work in progress until I write at the end of this blog entry (or any blog entry for the rest of the trip: “That is the story for this day!

More of the same eye candy. Eye candy? That is anything and everything pleasing and sweet to the eye. That means just about everything in France! The more I look the more I see. Traveling on the bike give a great amount of time to look.

Small villages, country roads, fields and farms. All unique, charming and different. Farms that show multiple generations of building and additions to original structures hundred of years old.
More of the same eye candy. Eye candy? That is anything and everything pleasing and sweet to the eye. That means just about everything in France! The more I look the more I see. Traveling on the bike give a great amount of time to look.


France is full of spring time flowers.  Tender or wild flowers.  Few houses do not have floral gardens and adornments in the prize winning class.  The wild flowers and their variety are prolific.  

Stopped for lunch with Pam and Dick.

It rained later in the ride but only lightly.  Our hotel tonight was Les Terrasses de Beaureguard.  http://terrasses-beauregard.com/index-uk.htm

A climb up to the hotel so I rewarded myself with a beer and great view when I got there.

The view from the room with daily washing drying.


Our dinner……….

 That is the end of this blog entry after so many attempts to do it.  It is the same satisfying feeling I get from climbing a long hill.  That is what is in store for tomorrow!


 

Leave a comment